Sunday, 1 October 2006

Ian Hodgson Relay

1st October 2006
Results  |  Westies Report
The first Ian Hodgson Relays under the new management of Scoffer Schofield and Jon Broxap. Once again Borrowdale Fell Runners emerged victorious, in fact for the 11th year in a row. Ambleside pipped Dark Deak by 10 seconds for 2nd place, with Pudsey & Bramley 4th.
First ladies team for the 3rd year running were Ilkley Harriers.
The Start David Riach Manuel Gorman Jane and Muffy Danny Hope of Pudsey & Bramley leading near the end of Leg 1 Nick Fish, Ambleside Tim Austin, Dark Peak Mike Fanning, Borrowdale Sean Bolland of Bowland Billy Proctor, Helm Hill CFR in heavy rain at the end of Leg 1 Borrowdale B Team Ilkley Harriers Leigh Warburton & Ali Welsh of Bowland Natalie White & Sharon Taylor, Bingley Corstorphine Manny and David Dave and Steffen Steffen and Dave Richard Mellon and Mark Chippendale of Bowland Corstorphine John Fleetwood, Ambleside Dave Calder Steffen Gorgas Don Reid Don Reid Don Reid Don Reid Don Reid Don Reid Mikey Cunningham Don Reid Mikey Cunningham James Archbold and Don Reid Don Reid Tim Norwood, Corstorphine Trevor and Murdo Trevor and Murdo Alison Weston and Alison Eagle of Ilkley Corstorphine Horwich runner nearing the finish Trevor and Murdo nearing the finish Trevor and Murdo Alison Eagle and Alison Weston, Ilkley Harriers Christine Menhennet and Val Brunton Manny Gorman having run round the entire course!

No comments: